comment 0

Goals

I have never competed in a race, but I’ve played around with the idea of signing up for something to help motivate me. So, this fall, my goal is to run a 5K –the Color Run in Honolulu. More info here. I know, I know, it’s not that strenuous or difficult, but it’s a small start for me.

My wonderful husband has been running with me for 3 weeks now, and it’s wonderful to have a running partner. Without him by my side, I would’ve quit a week ago!

We are blessed to live so close to a beautiful running/biking trail, so it makes things easier. Plus, we live in Hawaii, where the weather is always amazing. Well, almost always…running in the rain was quite invigorating! Anyway, no excuses to not get outdoors!

Leave a Reply

