comment 1

What I whipped up

Today is my husband’s birthday. Wish I could have taken off the entire day to celebrate, but we decided to wait till this weekend to really enjoy some time in Waikiki. But I had to do something special 😉

Wish I was good at coming up with cool names for the dishes I create…gonna work on that! Here’s the birthday dinner I whipped up: seared and simmered to perfection pork chops, cheddar mashed potatoes with charred onions, and finally, some tender Asian eggplant sautéd with a special soy sauce mix:
20120509-230009.jpg

And the birthday brownie cake, at his request

20120509-231001.jpg

1 Comment so far

  1. I think the mashed potatoes sound the most exciting to me! I’m going to try to come up with a name for them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

