comment 0

Do you like Sunburst Mirrors?

I think sunburst mirrors have been popular for awhile now, but I couldn’t afford to pay hundreds of dollars for a nice sized one. We have this hugely tall wall above the mantle, so I couldn’t just put a tiny one there.

I searched a long time, Hobby Lobby, Target, Amazon, you name it! Finally, thanks to Pinterest, I got the idea of making one myself!

Here’s the basic plan I followed, but since I had to work with materials I found in the local craft stores here, I altered my plan from hers. I think she does a great job of showing you the most important pictures/steps.

Unfortunately, while I was working on this, I did not think ahead to take “progress” pictures… I did this a few months ago.

Check it out! 🙂 Guess how much the total cost was, including a glue gun!?

Leave a Reply

