comment 1

Shortcuts

Sometimes, life requires taking short cuts…at least my busy life does! Whenever I buy groceries on the weekend, I have great intentions of making amazing meals, but schedules change and my priorities and attention shift to other things. For the past 3 days, I’ve intended to make something “good” for breakfast, but I’ve just now managed to stick something in the oven; you see, we’re not cereal people…not that we don’t eat it, but it’s just not filling.

As much as I would like to make every meal from scratch, it’s just not achievable, at least at this point, so what I just put in the oven is my shortcut of the week — Martha White cinnamon streusel coffee cake ;).

I feel like managing an entire week’s worth of meals is my biggest challenge. What about you? What is your biggest hurdle, and what are some of your shortcuts?

1 Comment so far

  1. You know, I’ve tried making a calendar of which meals to make on which night, but it never ends up working out the way I planned. So I feel that in the end, I’ve wasted my time planning. My best go-to shortcuts are usually pasta, Campbell’s cream of mushroom and Bisquick. Those three things make my cooking life less stressful. =)

Leave a Reply

